Mum

If selflessness was an inborn trait,
I’d say you have it ten fold,
It’s as if when you chose to join this earth God gave you a piece of his soul.

You’ve taught us so much,
If I listed it I’d feel a little cheesy,
Instead I want to recognise how much you’ve done completely,
I know you haven’t had it easy, and at times your adversity really dose amaze me.

If you’re not singing in the kitchen,
Your dreaming at your laptop,
You have an abundance of bright energy which seems to never stop.

What I really want to say is,
I appreciate it all,
Everything you do from the big and loud to the quiet and small.

Life with you as a mother is enriching,
In so many ways,
In fact I think we’ll never have any really dull days.

It’s time for you to believe in YOU!
As if we didn’t have you, I don’t know what we’d do,
In fact I’d say we’d struggle really make it through,
You really are what’s holding us together,
The bridge, the foundations, the invisible glue.

I guess what I’m getting at here is I love you both infinitely.
You really have provided us the best beginning for Zeke, for dodge and for Jack and me.

Comments

